The Gap

So recently I have discovered that evidently people believe the message or rather phrase for that matter “don’t give up” is cliché. Well.. I highly disagree with that because to me it definitely is not. Yeah of course I have heard it a lot and from many people at a range of different points in my 16 year-old lifetime, but that doesn’t necessarily mean that it has lost any of its original meaning to me. I think it all depends on your perspective, so in my case I can tell you that I sure as heck use this little quote to keep pushing myself in certain moments. Like for instance when I would be doing sprints with my team at practice and I would be on my 9th full field sprint out of 18 and thinking of slowing down. It sounds stupid and cheesy, but for me it really worked when I would consistently yell at myself in my head, screaming “you can do it! Don’t give up! Look at the end line, that’s where you’re headed! You’re only going to let yourself down if you stop!” and so far that has worked for me every time.large So just like what this whole post is about– don’t let others put your idea down just because their opinion is different. You don’t have to agree with what everyone else believes. You are just as deserving to have an opinion and be right as everyone else is. And I don’t care who puts you down or bullies you or however they do what they do that makes you feel inferior or wrong-the fact is no one should be able to do that to anyone. And if it comes to it…

20140205-074204.jpg

Leave a Reply

